LA QUINTA HIGH SCHOOL

INSTRUMENTAL MUSIC DEPARTMENT

 

The La Quinta High School Instrumental Music Department has a tradition of excellence. Our goal is giving our best at every performance.  The hours of hard work, the dedication of the staff and students should be evident in everything we do.  Thank you to all of you who support us in this cause.  We want to make your visit to this website informative and enjoyable.  This site belongs to the Parents and Boosters. Feel free to send us an email with suggestions or changes.

UPCOMING DATES/EVENTS:

Welcome the La Quinta High School Music Department website. This site is used to provide information on Music Department events to parents, members, and boosters, and does not represent the Garden Grove Unified School District, its board, administrators, faculty, or students. The La Quinta High School Music Department, or any other members are not responsible for any misuse of this website. If you submit any photos, videos, or other data to our site, we reserve the right to edit them in any way. All trade marks, symbols, music, photos, and icons belong to their respective owners.

NEWS:

CURRENT FUNDRAISERS

Scrip

click to view:

monthly/detailed calendar

2014 - 2015

ADVANCED ORCHESTRA ROSTER

DISNEY HALF-MARATHON

SUNDAY, August 31, 2014

4:15am (call time at LQ) to about 12pm (return back to LQ)

*performers and chaperones will receive a Disney park ticket*


NEED THE FOLLOWING ITEMS:

  1. Instrument/Equipment

  2. Pep Tunes (available for download from “Sheet Music” page - link available on FB group page)

  3. Apparel (Winds/Drumline: LQ Blue Band Shirt and jeans; Guard: Friday outfit)

  4. “GGUSD District Field Trip Form” (below)

  5. Sunblock

  6. Snacks (granola bars, fruit, etc.)

  7. Water

  1. Sun., August 31 - Disney Half-Marathon - 4:15am call time

  1. Tues., September 2 - ALL - First Day of School

  2. Wed., September 3 - MB - First Evening Rehearsal - 5pm to 8pm

  3. Thurs., September 4 - MB - First AWAY Football Game vs. Saddleback (@Segerstrom HS) (pep band - call time 5pm)

  1. Mon., September 8 - MB - Rehearsal - 5pm to 8pm

  2. Wed., September 10 - MB/SO/AO/VE - Music Department Dessert Social/Friend of Music (FOM) Mtg. - 7pm (call time 6:15pm)

  3. Fri., September 12 - MB - AWAY Football Game vs. Bosco Tech (pep band - call time 5pm)

  4. Sat., September 13 - MB - Rehearsal - 10am to 2pm

  1. Mon., September 15 - MB - Rehearsal - 5pm to 8pm

  2. Wed., September 17 - MB - Rehearsal - 5pm to 8pm

  3. Fri., September 19 - MB - First HOME Football Game vs. Ocean View (@Garden Grove HS) - 7pm (call time 4:30pm)

 Mon., September 22 - MB - Rehearsal - 5pm to 8pm
 Wed., September 24 - ALL - Late Start Day; Back to School Night - 6:35pm to 8:35pm (MB call time - 5:15pm)
 Fri., September 26 - MB - HOME Football Game vs. Santa Ana/HOMECOMING - 7pm (call time TBA)
 Sat., September 27 - MB  - Super Saturday - 9am to 9pm

 Mon., September 29 - MB - Rehearsal - 5pm to 8pm

SEPTEMBER 2014

AUGUST 2014

OCTOBER 2014